Board of Directors - North China

The Board of Directors consists of nine members, including the Executive Director. Board members are representatives of Corporate Members and hold senior management positions while maintaining a good standing in the Sino-German business community. The board is responsible for representing, promoting and protecting the interests of its members as part of its overall mandate. The Advisory Councils for Tianjin and Shenyang provide support of the Board of Directors and the member companies in their respective regions.

Hubertus Troska

Member of the Board of Management, Mercedes-Benz Group AG; Chairman & CEO, Mercedes-Benz Group China Ltd.

Executive Director

German Chamber of Commerce in China, North China
Delegate & Chief Representative
Delegation of German Industry & Commerce Beijing

Dr. Martin Hofmann
Vice Chairperson

Executive Vice President
Board of Management Human Resource, Orga. & ITP

Volkswagen (China) Investment Corp. 

Dr. Matthias Goebel 

Group Chief Representative 
Deutsche Lufthansa AG

Daniel Albrecht
Managing Counsel
Starke (Beijing) Intellectual Property Co. Ltd.

Dr. Mike Hofmann
Managing Director
Melchers (Beijing) Ltd. 

Susanne Rademacher
Partner, German Attorney-at-law,
Chief Representative

Xiaolan Zhou
President of Bayer Pharmaceuticals China; President of Bayer Greater China; Executive Vice President, Pharmaceuticals Division, Bayer AG
Bayer Pharmaceuticals China 

Yuna Zhu
Head of China Market Development & Chief Representative Officer of Beijing Office
Deutsche Boerse

Advisory Council Tianjin

Hongtao Qu
Managing Director
a. hartrodt Tianjin Logistics Co., Ltd.

Mr. Andreas Dirring
General Manager
Madinger Industrial Technology (Tianjin) Co., Ltd.

Peter Merker
General Manager
Schlote Automotive Parts (Tianjin) Co. Ltd.

Tim Jiang

General Manager

LESER, The Safety Valve (Tianjin) Ltd.

Heiko Knatz
General Manager Technical
Volkswagen Automatic Transmission (Tianjin) Co., Ltd

Advisory Council Shenyang


Robert Küssel
Sr. Vice President Technology & Manufacturing
BMW Brilliance Automotive Ltd.



Dr. Yubo Wang
General Manager
Dr. Schneider Automotive Parts (Liaoyang) Co. Ltd.

Matthias Scheurich
General Manager
Otto Fuchs Technology (Shenyang) Co. Ltd.

Reiner Haberstock
General Manager
Arnold Fasteners (Shenyang) Co., Ltd.

Dr. Peter Lindner
General Manager
Changchun ElringKlinger Ltd. (CEK)

Felix Zhou

The functions of the above-listed Board of Directors are only related to the German Chamber of Commerce in China, North China and not to the other German Chambers, the Delegations of German Industry and Commerce or to German Industry and Commerce (Taicang) Co., Ltd. and its branches. Further, please note that only the Chairperson and the Executive Director of the German Chamber of Commerce in China, North China are authorized and thus entitled to represent the German Chamber of Commerce in China, North China in all its external affairs.